Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Williams

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Williams

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Jordan

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice office! Jay has been my insurance guide for 18 years and counting! He has coached me and my husband through difficult conversations to help us protect our family, and he's been there in those difficult and devastating situations when we needed to activate our insurance policies. Jay's team is knowledgeable, extremely helpful, and thoughtful. They make all business matters easy for me. Most things can be done remotely too."

Jasmin Peniche

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Abigail was such a wonderful experience."

Marbella Otero

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I worked with Abigail Nearing. If every company had customer service with someone like her, they would have considerably more happy customers."

Jamar Lewis

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire experience was simple and easy and Abigail did a amazing job explaining everything and her communication back and forth via Phone calls/text was excellent ! Thanks again Abigail."

V S

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had a very good experience with Jay WIlliams SF Agent. They've always been very professional and helpful; they are also good listeners."

Vet Beck

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with J Williams for a while I've only had to make a claim a couple of times and never had an issue with Jay Williams In fact my daughter is with Jay Williams ."

Anne Caffey

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"They make you feel welcome. I've never met Jay, but his staff is really helpful and friendly.. They're there to help you anyway they can to get the best coverage for you personally. I feel like I'm in good hands!!"

Christopher Hartwell

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, prompt callbacks, an overall fantastic solution to your insurance needs."

C L

March 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"Do not be fooled into thinking that Jay Williams will be of any help when you actually need him. We were clients for years and when a horrific auto accident totaled our car and incurred medical expenses, Jay Williams was not helpful nor responsive. He will meet with you in a second if he can sell you something, but when you actually need your insurance policy to kick in, don’t count on him to be there. We had to hire an attorney in order to collect the State Farm insurance claim payout. Shameful."

Wendy Burke

February 13, 2021

4  out of  5
"Attentive to all of the needs of myself and my family. Willing to go the extra mile."
Profile photo of Wolfgang Robinson

Wolfgang Robinson

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay and his great assistants were always willing to answer all of my sometimes strange questions and make them happen."

Liz Williams

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I became a State Farm customer before 1970, and have been with Agent Jay Williams' office for many years. I am happy with their service."

Gayle Gronefeld

December 14, 2020

4  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for 44 years and Jay Williams for atleast 20. He and his staff have always been there to help with anything we had questions about. They work with you until the end with any problem that arises."

Leonard Zaprowski

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"The whole office is always helpful"

Sudhir Sekuri

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Understands requirement of customer to recommend different coverage options that benefits insurance needs. Been a happy customer for many years now."

Tina Henry

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been clients for 10 years and counting and have no desire to go elsewhere for our auto and homeowners insurance needs. They have always been helpful and glad to help us find ways to save. The rebate during the Covid-19 pandemic saved us over $100, and they aren't stopping there. It is my understanding that rates are going to be reduced also. State Farm and especially Jay Williams' group have earned our loyalty."

Timothy Tye

November 19, 2020

4  out of  5
"Jay is family man who cares about his client's and their families. Great service. His staff makes everything easy, they are friendly and responsive"

sharon gipson

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay and his associates have always been readily available and helpful."

Marshall Fischer

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've had our HomeOwners insurance with Jay Williams and his team for 25 years. They always provide professional, responsive service. Check them out!"

Steve Araque

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"A great company to work with. I have never had any problems with state farm."

Toni Smith

August 20, 2020

4  out of  5
"The agents are nice and curious very helpful in explaining the policies"

Todd Lemoine

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team do a great job! I would highly recommend them! Thanks for all you do, Jay."

Jeff Grant

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but excellent service from Jay Williams Agency. I have several policies with State Farm and anytime I've had any questions or needed any changes, everyone in the office has been quick to respond and provided several options and explanations. Highly recommended for a trusted agency!"

Travis Shields

August 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a broken windshield, called Jay Williams' office and they took care of me right away!"

Vincent Capizzi

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with this office since we moved to Georgia 15 years ago. Always there for you when you need something and have excellent follow up as well."